null

Reviews

We are very thankful for the positive feedback we receive from our customers. It makes such a difference to know that our customers are happy. Below is a small sample of recent reviews. (Click on the item to visit the page)

 

Tartan Blanket  

Posted by D. Branson on 20th Oct 2020

I purchased this blanket as a gift and I was proud to give it. The quality is exceptional and the tartan is beautiful, in fact much prettier in person! I highly recommend Scottish Lion. The quality of the merchandise and the attentive customer service is rare in this day and age, and so appreciated!

  

Tartan Shawl  

Posted by Donna on 20th Oct 2020

This shawl is so beautiful and such high quality, I was amazed. I gave one to my daughter and bought one for myself and we both love them. I also had a question about the order and received prompt and accurate information in a very courteous way. The customer service is as good as the product! Highly recommend.

    

Tartan Face Mask  

They made it right...

Posted by Lannie Hargis on 19th Oct 2020

We ordered two of the Royal Stewart face masks. One of masks had a small problem. But I called, and the owner took the call and made the order right. His sincere wanting to help a customer was outstanding. Whatever my Scottish needs are, I am ordering from the Scottish Lion. Aye, Laddie...

 

Ladies Tartan Shawl - Choose Your Tartan   

Outstanding customer service

Posted by Cassidy Cook on 3rd Oct 2020

I ordered this shawl custom with my family tartan back in May. Unbeknownst to me, Locharron had stopped production at that point. When I reached out to customer service to inquire about my shawl, David, the owner of Scottish Lion, responded personally. He was incredibly apologetic (even though the circumstances were obviously out of his control) and offered me solutions, including tartans that had similar color schemes to my family tartan (Kinnaird), as well as offering me a full refund. Of course, I told him not to worry about it, since having my family tartan was so important to me, I was happy to wait. He was kind enough to then give me a special discount code for my trouble - even though it was no trouble at all, just a little extra patience :) Then, he sent me an email personally to update me when my shawl had shipped from Scotland and to let me know it would be on its way to me shortly. It was really cool that he remembered to do that! I did finally receive my shawl today and it is gorgeous and worth the wait. Large enough to be a shawl, of course. But also just small enough to double as a large scarf. I will say, it is not particularly soft, per se (it has the texture and feeling of an acrylic fabric). So if you are looking for something soft and plush, you will probably want to spring for the cashmere material. However, this is not a criticism, simply something to help gauge this for other SL shoppers :) Thank you David and Scottish Lion for my gorgeous shawl and for the above and beyond customer service!

 

POLYVISCOSE TARTAN FABRIC 

Nearly identical to 100% wool tartan and vastly more affordable

Posted by Seumas Gagne on 22nd Sep 2020

I have used polyviscose tartan before, so I had an idea what to expect and I was not disappointed. You would never know it wasn’t wool by looking at it, and only by touching it if you have expertise in the field. It looks beautiful, drapes like wool, behaves like wool on the sewing table, and is orders of magnitude more affordable. Sewing a kit for a kid? Polyviscose. Sewing tartan trews for a teen that will outgrow them in six months? Polyviscose. Reupholstering a chair? Polyviscose. Making a table runner? Polyviscose. You get the idea. You can have so much more tartan fabric in your life now!

 

Liberty Silk Satin Scarf - Wild Flowers  

Posted by Carolyn Sielski on 17th Sep 2020

Beautiful colors and very silky. A gift for my Scottish mother!

 

Diana, Princess Of Wales Memorial Rose Tartan Double Medium Purse  

It was the best !

Posted by Julia Freyre on 10th Sep 2020

It matched my dress! I never would have believed that I would get the Diana, Princess of Wales Memorial rose Tartan Double Medium Purse!

 

Tartan Throw  

Posted by John Sierra on 1st Sep 2020

Outstanding quality and craftsmanship. Nice heavy weight. Worth the wait.

    

Cummerbund and Bowtie set 
Very nice looking with tuxedos

Posted by Rebecca p graham on 29th Aug 2020

Love the look

 

Clyde Lambswool Blanket   
soft and beautiful

Posted by carolyn on 25th Aug 2020

My new brown leather chairs are cold in the winter and also with the AC in the summer. I bought 2 lambswool blankets for the chairs and they are the perfect light weight , and softness . The colors match perfectly! We love them and proudly display their origin!

Clan Crest Badge  

Posted by Gary McComb on 25th Aug 2020

Very stylish, well made, high quality

 

Tartan Face Mask  

Tartan Face Mask
Posted by Joe Anderson on 19th Aug 2020

Exactly what I was hoping for. Great gifts too!

 
Tartan Face Mask  

I like the texture of the cloth and the choices of tartan.
Posted by Cynthia Williams on 17th Aug 2020

It is comfortable to wear and easy to wash.

 
Tartan Face Mask  

Excellent workmanship!
Posted by Rita Oster on 17th Aug 2020

Gave as gifts to family members.

 
Tartan Face Mask  

Posted by P MacDonald on 14th Aug 2020

I purchased Modern MacDonald and Isle of Skye tartans. They are well made, fit nicely and are easy to wash. More importantly, I have something more period appropriate to wear in the event I return to Renaissance Festival work during this pandemic.

 

Tartan Face Mask   

Posted by Tim Birr on 14th Aug 2020

Our pipe band wears Mackenzie, so we got one for everyone as a memento of this pandemic time. They are very well made, sturdy, comfortable, and easy to breathe in. Have washed mine several times now, and it has held up just fine.

 

Tartan Face Mask   
My husband loves his new masks! 

Posted by Beth on 13th Aug 2020

Well made, beautiful and functions perfectly

 

Black Watch Modern Tartan Tie  
Amazing quality and service 

Posted by Pat on 12th Aug 2020

I ordered 7 ties for my wedding and was very happy with the quality of the ties. More importantly, the staff at the Scottish lion were unbelievably helpful and accommodating in communicating with me in regards to inventory and shipping times. Truly helpful when planning a wedding in 2 weeks due to a pandemic

 

Ladies Tartan Shawl  
 

Posted by Duncan MacLean on 11th Aug 2020

I have now gifted these lovely shawls to three ladies in our family. The muted tones, generous yardage and fine fabric make it the most elegant way for a lady to display the clan tartan at more formal occasions. Suitable for dinner parties, weddings, funerals or Kirking of the Tartan worship services. Appropriate whenever the men are wearing a tartan tie. Thank you for sourcing such a quality item.

 

Cross  

Posted by Chuck Meng on 6th Aug 2020

My Mom loved this cross. Purchased for her birthday. Reminded her of visiting the Orkney Islands of Scotland and viewing Celtic crosses.

 

Gow Modern Light Weight Tartan 

Posted by Sharon Adair on 5th Aug 2020

Excellent quality, weight and color. Prompt processing of order and shipping.

 

Weathered Green tie  

Posted by David Cameron White on 4th Aug 2020

Will be a welcome addition to two of my kilts that have weathered green in their color hue. Nicely made and good color match.

 

Ferguson Modern Tie   

Posted by David Cameron White on 4th Aug 2020

Tie looks great along side my recently made Ferguson Modern kilt. Looking forward to wearing it to more upscale events. Good quality and color match.

 

Crawford Modern Tartan Fabric Swatch  
Beautiful as always!

Posted by Thomas Crawford on 22nd Jul 2020

The fabrics from Scottish Lion are just lovely and just the right weight! I purchased this swatch for my Son who needed a pocket square and It is perfect because the fabric is light enough without being too light and it has a very good hand! This is a winner!

 

 

Moffat Tartan Tie  

Beautiful item high quality

Posted by Andrew Moffett on 21st Jul 2020

Got this for my father for Father’s Day and he loved it I highly suggest getting your own

 

Clan Crest Insulated Thermos Bottle   

Five Stars!

Posted by Elizabeth on 21st Jul 2020

Looks better than the picture. My family member loved it!

 

Clan Map of Scotland  

Posted by Nancy Tanner on 9th Jul 2020

I bought 2 maps for our daughter and my husband. I look forward to getting a much better look at when they open them Christmas morning.

I did open them to see what I had ordered and they were beautiful. Just didn't have a long enough time to check out the Clans..

Alba Silver Earrings EE428  

Posted by Katherine T. Altman on 1st Jul 2020

Just as beautiful in my hand (and on my ears) as pictured! Thought they were going to be a little longer but definitely work! It is kind of tough to pull the clasp off the post due to the grooves on it, but managed.

 

Crosses Silver Pendant  

Posted by Laci Wallin on 1st Jul 2020

Simple and Stunning!

This cross is absolutely beautiful! I love the simplicity and how it takes me to my heritage.

 

Weathered Blue Tie 

Posted by David Cameron White on 30th Jun 2020

This will be a nice addition to my kilt attire and two of my weathered kilts. Well made and can easily go with my highland wear too.

 

Black Watch Modern Tartan Tie 

Posted by David Cameron White on 30th Jun 2020

I have been looking for one of these for a while. The quality is good and will go well with my Black Watch kilt.

 

Thistle Chiffon Scarf      

Posted by Betty Wilson on 28th Jun 2020

I was a little disappointed in the cream color but everything else was first class.

 

Thistle scarf  

Posted by Debb Mullet on 18th Jun 2020

Absolutely love this!! Love the material, color, and the magnets are ingenious! I want more scarves like this one! Fabulous!!

 

Absolutely wonderful!  

Posted by Laci Wallin on 14th Jun 2020

Silver Cross Pendant

I love this dainty silver cross! It is perfect for me to wear everyday. I just love it! The customer service is excellent.

 

Charles Tartan Waxed Flat Cap   

Posted by Brian Colon on 12th Jun 2020

Looks great, quality construction, and fits well.

 

MacNaughton Clan Badge  

Posted by Eric McCracken on 11th Jun 2020

This is a very high quality pewter cap badge. It is very shiny and has a very well made look, maybe even better than a sterling silver one. Very happy with my purchase, it looks great on my bonnets and arrived quickly.

 

Clan Map of Scotland   

Posted by Iris on 10th Jun 2020

Very detailed map on quality paper. Met my expectations. The seller kept me apprised of the status of my order during the pandemic. Will continue to review and purchase from this website.

 

I love the purse!   

Posted by Julia M. Freyre on 29th May 2020

Diana, Princess Of Wales Memorial Rose Tartan Double Medium Purse:  It is quintessential Diana of Wales! It is quality, and classy!

 

Delighted with my Thistle scarf!   

Posted by Grace MacGregor on 29th Apr 2020

Thistle Silk Chiffon Scarf:  I received my silk chiffon Thistle scarf yesterday and can hardly wait to wear it. The pattern is smaller than I expected from the photo but the lovely thistles with the interspersed bumblebees and butterflies add a whimsical touch for those who look closely. :-). The two-part magnetic clasp will let me wear it in so many ways without concern that the scarf will snag. Five Stars in every way! Thank you!

 

Exquisite artwork and quality   

Posted by Susan Du Pont on 7th Apr 2020

Thistle - Flower of Scotland Apron: This thistle apron will be a gift to my granddaughter.
I am so excited to see her reaction. It obviously has a specific purpose, but I love that it shouts SCOTLAND!
Awesome.

 

Exquisite artwork and quality   

Posted by Susan W Du Pont on 3rd Mar 2020

Thistle - Flower of Scotland Cushion: I am so impressed with this product that I ordered an additional two after my original order of three. Ready to order more as I want to share with other family members. This product is simply happiness.

 

High Quality   

Posted by Dess on 18th Feb 2020

Stewart Royal Modern Tartan Lambswool Stole:  Beautiful colors, soft, high-quality stole. Love it!

 

Beautiful  

Posted by Mike Johnston on 6th Feb 2020

Sporran Flask Scottish Clan Crest : This flask is absolutely stunning, amazing craftsmanship. The only drawback I could find was that it still contained a fair amount of oil residue from the machining process.

 

Lovely fabric 
Posted by Carol Bardas on 4th Feb 2020

MacMillan Hunting Ancient Light Weight Tartan: Exceptional quality

 

Necktie  

Posted by Richard Anderson on 4th Feb 2020

Anderson Modern Tartan Tie: I got a lot of compliments on the tie the first time I wore it. Even more when I told people it's my clan tartan. Plus, with the many colors, it goes with a lot of my wardrobe. Thumbs up!

 

Love It  

Posted by Marcia Perry on 3rd Feb 2020 

Farquharson Weathered Medium Weight Tartan: Beautiful material and outstanding service. Will order from this company again and recommend to my friends

 

Happy!  

Posted by Diane McDougall on 3rd Feb 2020

MacDougall Modern Tartan Tie: A smash at Robert Burns dinner.

 

Beautiful Table Runners! 

Tartan Table Runner: Posted by Gigi Johnston on 21st Jan 2020

I ordered three table runners in two different clan tartans, and they are just beautiful. Such a great job and the recipients adored them!

 

Wife Loves It ! 

Posted by Baldeagle on 7th Jan 2020

Tartan Brushed Wool Tam: Got this as a Christmas gift for the wife. She absolutely loves it and I think it looks really good on her.

 

Replaced 

Posted by Unknown on 7th Jan 2020

Lindisfarne Brooch: My daughter bought [the original] brooch when she was in Scotland when she was a student. I have wanted to replace it so now I have. I love it obviously!

 

Quality Workmanship 

Posted by M Johnson on 4th Jan 2020

Top Stitch Kilt: Ordered kilt received on time, as ordered, were able to accommodate my larger size request. The workmanship was top notch ( no way you could tell this was machine stitched without close examination), quality of materials was excellent.

 

Absolutely Beautiful! 

Posted by Eric McLeod on 27th Dec 2019

The blanket was a Christmas gift and the lucky recipient absolutely loved it. Extremely soft and the colors were vibrant yet subtle. Highest quality.

Incredible Product 

Posted by Lauren on 26th Dec 2019

This is my second purchase from Scottish Lion. The quality of the fabric is incredible and so is the customer service. This is my go to place to purchase meaningful family gifts that will be cherished for generations to come.

Absolutely Beautiful! 

Posted by SRathwell on 19th Dec 2019

The scarf is top quality and even prettier than the picture.

So Helpful With Beautiful Product 

Posted by Ashlan McMichael on 16th Dec 2019

I ordered this for my husband to be on our wedding day! Now, when it was shipped later than expected, David was so kind and helpful. Then, the post office delivered it to the wrong place, and David sent us another in time for the wedding. It's beautiful, so well made, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone with some Scottish blood. Thanks so much to David and Scottish lion for putting the McMichael in the wedding!

Wonderful Tie 

Posted by Ryan on 13th Dec 2019

This tie is wonderful, and the hand presents it immediately as a well constructed and high quality piece. The color saturation is fantastic, and it ties a very nice knot. The wool is both substantial and springy, without being too bulky. Width is just a hare over 3"; not too wide, and not too skinny. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to add an authentic Scots tartan tie to their wardrobe.

 

Perfect! 

Posted by Unknown on 12th Dec 2019

The Douglas tartan is lovely. Colors are rich and the feel is soft and comfortable to wear. We're very happy with this purchase.

 

Perfect 

Posted by Joe Noonan on 11th Dec 2019

Prompt delivery, beautiful quality and looks better in person than pictured. Couldn't have been a better experience. I highly recommend both the company and this particular fabric.

 

Clan Stoles 

Posted by Unknown on 10th Dec 2019

Beautiful material and craftsmanship ... I special ordered two as gifts, in Fletcher and MacKenzie ... I couldn't be more pleased!

 

Beautiful Artwork 

Posted by Unknown on 7th Dec 2019

Bought three thistle-flower-of-Scotland-cushions so I could keep one and give one to my sister and cousin. The artwork is perfect.

 

Lovely Fabric! 

Posted by Debbie on 2nd Dec 2019

I love the clergy tartan that we received. It is a wonderful quality and I know it will make a beautiful stole for my pastor-husband! The customer service was also wonderful. They were out of stock of the light weight, and they gave me the choice of waiting for the lighter fabric or sending the heavier-weight fabric at no additional cost. Great communication all along the way!

 

Barathea Argyll Jacket 

Posted by David Cameron White on 27th Nov 2019

Very good quality; Received quickly and pleased with customer service. Highly recommend for your formal kilt outfit.

 

Auld Scotland Lambswool Blanket 

Posted by Pamela on 26th Nov 2019

This blanket is super soft, and beautiful. The Auld Scotland tartan is outstanding, the colors reflect Scotland very well

 

Clan Crest 

Posted by Unknown on 14th Nov 2019

Workmanship superb! Very intricate detailing, quality material. Extremely pleased with this addition to my wardrobe. Look forward to future transactions.

 

Thistle Chiffon Scarf 

Posted by Unknown on 14th Nov 2019

This is a very very beautiful lightweight scarf

 

Exceeded Expectations 

Posted by Katie Lynch on 5th Nov 2019

The tie I ordered for my son was for a very special event. The tie was gorgeous and beautifully made. Only the highest quality material used and it showed. Scottish Lion was highly recommend and I see why. I will definitely order from them again in the future! Thank you, Scottish Lion!

 

Great Quality 

Posted by Anne Witt on 24th Oct 2019

I've bought several tartan lambswool throws over the last two years (Cameron Hunting Weathered, Kennedy Weathered) and now MacClean of Duart Weathered. I really like them all. They are beautiful, soft, and warm--just right for extra warmth in winter.

 

Wonderful Quality 

Posted by Unknown on 17th Oct 2019

This is a very well made and elegant kilt and David (Scottish Lion) was very helpful with the whole process.

 

Looks Great! 

Posted by Unknown on 16th Oct 2019

I bought this to wear to a Scottish-themed wedding. It arrived in a timely manner and looks great. I plan on wearing it for a long time.

 

What A Wonderful Winter Gift! 

Posted by Doug Moses on 16th Oct 2019

In addition to showing off our clan tartan, this scarf is also functional for cooler weather during the months to come.

 

Wonderful Tartan Throw 

Posted by SMcV on 27th Sep 2019

The ancient tartan heavy weight throw I purchased is beautiful. I can't wait to give it to my husband as part of his Christmas gift.

 

Serape 

Posted by Judith on 25th Sep 2019

Ordered the heavyweight serape and its perfect for the colder winter here. I will order a lightweight one for the fall! Love it Thank you

 

Tartan Tie

Posted by James Musselman on 30th Jul 2019

Authentic and good quality. My mother was a Campbell. Thank you.

 

The Battle of Culloden - Last Stand of the Clans

Posted by Dughlas Ailean Mackay on 27th Jul 2019

Great copy of the original painting, the paper is as stated a top-quality paper suitable for framing

--------------------------------------------------------------

Exactly what I needed!

Posted by John Ellwood on 13th Jun 2019

I needed a replacement vest for my Prince Charlie jacket, and this was exactly what I was looking for, and at a good price. It was delivered when promised, as well.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Superb Quality!

Posted by Scott D on 24th May 2019

I bought this tie as a gift for the bagpiper at my nephew's funeral service. The owner of the Scottish Lion was kind enough to take time to visit the website of our piper and determine his Scottish heritage. The owner gave me several options for the Johnstone family, and I selected the tie to match his kilt. When he received it, he said it was beautiful and matched his kilt perfectly. This is a great company and I plan to buy more from them. Quick service & delivery!

--------------------------------------------------------------

Great product & excellent company!

Posted by Scott D. on 23rd May 2019

I bought 2 items from the Scottish Lion, one was my family’s Crest Badge and two, a tie. My nephew was buried with his Crest Badge and my sister wanted one made for her to remind her of him & our family trip to Scotland. The Scottish Lion representative made sure the Badge arrived at my sister’s house without an invoice and they packaged it beautifully. The tie was a gift for the bagpiper at my Nephew’s service. The owner took the time to review the website for our bagpiper and then gave me several gift options based on our piper’s kilt, which identified his Scottish family. I can’t thank this company enough for taking the time out of their day to make sure my sister was happy and our piper was properly thanked with a matching tie to his kilt. Thank you.

---------------------------------------------------------------

EMBROIDERED CLAN BANNER

Posted by Dughlas Ailean Mackay on 27th Mar 2019

The embroidered clan banner I purchased recently was even better than I thought it would be and the quality was outstanding. I wasn't sure if I'd hang it up all the time or just for special occasions but its something I will hang up all the time after receiving it. It was shipped and packaged as securely as possible.

---------------------------------------------------------------

 

Good quality tie

Posted by Glenn Chatfield on 4th Mar 2019

I was looking for a quality black wool tie to go with a black tweed jacket, and this fit the bill. Good quality, nice looking.

______________________________________________

 

Perfect scarf!

Posted by Roger in Albany on 9th Jan 2019

The Tartan lambswool Scarf was exactly what I hoped for as a Christmas present. My wife loves how soft it is. Thanks so much for making the effort to get it here in time for Christmas!

 

______________________________________________

 

Thank you.

Posted by Keith Grant on 7th Jan 2019

I was very satisfied with the product, and with the customer attention.

Best Regards,
Keith Grant

______________________________________________

 

Tartan Vest

Posted by Unknown on 19th Dec 2018

The vest was well made with good Scottish tartan. I wore it for a University graduation and it was very comfortable.

thanks

______________________________________________

 

 

Beautiful All Ireland Green Light weight tartan

Posted by Linda Blythe on 19th Nov 2018

vibrant color & lovely fabric

 

______________________________________________

 

beautiful Armstrong lambswool scarf

Posted by Linda Blythe on 17th Oct 2018

soft, beautiful, vibrant

 

______________________________________________

 

Beautiful tie!

Posted by Unknown on 22nd Oct 2018

The quality of the material and craftsmanship are equalled to the beauty of the tartan itself. Each tie I've purchased from Scottish Lion has been 5 stars, and this one is no different.

 

______________________________________________

 

I’m in love with it!

Posted by Lindsey Peterson - October 2018 on 6th Oct 2018

I recently purchased the Princess of Wales Memorial Tartan Serape. I have wanted this for about 17 years and finally own it! I’m in love with it...warm, elegant , and oh, so comfortable. Every time I wear it I get lots of compliments. Scottish Lion was wonderful at ensuring I got the item I wanted and took great care of me. I’m looking forward to ordering other items in the future. Definitely 5 stars and more!

______________________________________________

 

Worth the wait

Posted by Unknown on 7th Aug 2018

This took a bit longer than I was expecting but it was worth the wait. It fits very well, is of good quality and looks fantastic. If you are buying for an event leave yourself plenty of delivery time

______________________________________________

26 July 2018 (Customer - New York)

"Thank you SO MUCH for getting this to me for today!!! The blanket is even more beautiful than I imagined, and I'm over the moon to be able to give it to my boyfriend on his actual birthday. I look forward to ordering another Tartan blanket in Maxwell for my brother soon (and will make sure I allow plenty of lead time). This level of customer service is virtually unheard of today, you have a customer for life."Thank you!!!

______________________________________________

beautifully crafted fabric

Posted by Millie Payne on 1st May 2018

The Burns Check is a lovely tartan, and the lightweight version is perfect for making a vest for my 17-year old grandson. The wool is soft, smooth, delightful...still sturdy and looks like it will be a long-lasting fabric that my grandson James Burns will wear with pride. The service from this company was excellent, and I will order from them again.

 

______________________________________________

November 18, 2016

I received the Clan Crest (MacKintosh) sporran on Thursday, November 17th.  I am extremely pleased with the embossing and the heavy leather.  This is, by far, the nicest clan crest sporran I've seen over the years.  I will be happy to refer anyone to The Scottish Lion who wants one, regardless of their clan.  I talk to many people when I convene the Mackintosh tent at several games in NC, SC & GA.   >  LACHLAN HYATT

 

______________________________________________

November 19, 2016

Thank you so much Innis! You have made some very special people very happy!! Thank you also for the scarf! You give us a reason to continue to believe that there are some very good people in the world. 
Sincerely Doreen Burke and Family