Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

We are very thankful for the positive feedback we receive from our customers. It makes such a difference to know our customers are happy with their product and service. 

Below is a small sample of reviews. Thank you to everyone that takes the time to write about your happy experiences!

 

Wonderful Quality 

Posted by Unknown on 17th Oct 2019

This is a very well made and elegant kilt and David (Scottish Lion) was very helpful with the whole process.

 

Looks Great! 

Posted by Unknown on 16th Oct 2019

I bought this to wear to a Scottish-themed wedding. It arrived in a timely manner and looks great. I plan on wearing it for a long time.

 

What A Wonderful Winter Gift! 

Posted by Doug Moses on 16th Oct 2019

In addition to showing off our clan tartan, this scarf is also functional for cooler weather during the months to come.

 

Wonderful Tartan Throw 

Posted by SMcV on 27th Sep 2019

The ancient tartan heavy weight throw I purchased is beautiful. I can't wait to give it to my husband as part of his Christmas gift.

 

Serape 

Posted by Judith on 25th Sep 2019

Ordered the heavyweight serape and its perfect for the colder winter here. I will order a lightweight one for the fall! Love it Thank you

 

Tartan Tie

Posted by James Musselman on 30th Jul 2019

Authentic and good quality. My mother was a Campbell. Thank you.

 

The Battle of Culloden - Last Stand of the Clans

Posted by Dughlas Ailean Mackay on 27th Jul 2019

Great copy of the original painting, the paper is as stated a top-quality paper suitable for framing

--------------------------------------------------------------

Exactly what I needed!

Posted by John Ellwood on 13th Jun 2019

I needed a replacement vest for my Prince Charlie jacket, and this was exactly what I was looking for, and at a good price. It was delivered when promised, as well.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Superb Quality!

Posted by Scott D on 24th May 2019

I bought this tie as a gift for the bagpiper at my nephew's funeral service. The owner of the Scottish Lion was kind enough to take time to visit the website of our piper and determine his Scottish heritage. The owner gave me several options for the Johnstone family, and I selected the tie to match his kilt. When he received it, he said it was beautiful and matched his kilt perfectly. This is a great company and I plan to buy more from them. Quick service & delivery!

--------------------------------------------------------------

Great product & excellent company!

Posted by Scott D. on 23rd May 2019

I bought 2 items from the Scottish Lion, one was my family’s Crest Badge and two, a tie. My nephew was buried with his Crest Badge and my sister wanted one made for her to remind her of him & our family trip to Scotland. The Scottish Lion representative made sure the Badge arrived at my sister’s house without an invoice and they packaged it beautifully. The tie was a gift for the bagpiper at my Nephew’s service. The owner took the time to review the website for our bagpiper and then gave me several gift options based on our piper’s kilt, which identified his Scottish family. I can’t thank this company enough for taking the time out of their day to make sure my sister was happy and our piper was properly thanked with a matching tie to his kilt. Thank you.

---------------------------------------------------------------

EMBROIDERED CLAN BANNER

Posted by Dughlas Ailean Mackay on 27th Mar 2019

The embroidered clan banner I purchased recently was even better than I thought it would be and the quality was outstanding. I wasn't sure if I'd hang it up all the time or just for special occasions but its something I will hang up all the time after receiving it. It was shipped and packaged as securely as possible.

---------------------------------------------------------------

 

Good quality tie

Posted by Glenn Chatfield on 4th Mar 2019

I was looking for a quality black wool tie to go with a black tweed jacket, and this fit the bill. Good quality, nice looking.

______________________________________________

 

Perfect scarf!

Posted by Roger in Albany on 9th Jan 2019

The Tartan lambswool Scarf was exactly what I hoped for as a Christmas present. My wife loves how soft it is. Thanks so much for making the effort to get it here in time for Christmas!

 

______________________________________________

 

Thank you.

Posted by Keith Grant on 7th Jan 2019

I was very satisfied with the product, and with the customer attention.

Best Regards,
Keith Grant

______________________________________________

 

Tartan Vest

Posted by Unknown on 19th Dec 2018

The vest was well made with good Scottish tartan. I wore it for a University graduation and it was very comfortable.

thanks

______________________________________________

 

 

Beautiful All Ireland Green Light weight tartan

Posted by Linda Blythe on 19th Nov 2018

vibrant color & lovely fabric

 

______________________________________________

 

beautiful Armstrong lambswool scarf

Posted by Linda Blythe on 17th Oct 2018

soft, beautiful, vibrant

 

______________________________________________

 

Beautiful tie!

Posted by Unknown on 22nd Oct 2018

The quality of the material and craftsmanship are equalled to the beauty of the tartan itself. Each tie I've purchased from Scottish Lion has been 5 stars, and this one is no different.

 

______________________________________________

 

I’m in love with it!

Posted by Lindsey Peterson - October 2018 on 6th Oct 2018

I recently purchased the Princess of Wales Memorial Tartan Serape. I have wanted this for about 17 years and finally own it! I’m in love with it...warm, elegant , and oh, so comfortable. Every time I wear it I get lots of compliments. Scottish Lion was wonderful at ensuring I got the item I wanted and took great care of me. I’m looking forward to ordering other items in the future. Definitely 5 stars and more!

______________________________________________

 

Worth the wait

Posted by Unknown on 7th Aug 2018

This took a bit longer than I was expecting but it was worth the wait. It fits very well, is of good quality and looks fantastic. If you are buying for an event leave yourself plenty of delivery time

______________________________________________

26 July 2018 (Customer - New York)

"Thank you SO MUCH for getting this to me for today!!! The blanket is even more beautiful than I imagined, and I'm over the moon to be able to give it to my boyfriend on his actual birthday. I look forward to ordering another Tartan blanket in Maxwell for my brother soon (and will make sure I allow plenty of lead time). This level of customer service is virtually unheard of today, you have a customer for life."Thank you!!!

______________________________________________

beautifully crafted fabric

Posted by Millie Payne on 1st May 2018

The Burns Check is a lovely tartan, and the lightweight version is perfect for making a vest for my 17-year old grandson. The wool is soft, smooth, delightful...still sturdy and looks like it will be a long-lasting fabric that my grandson James Burns will wear with pride. The service from this company was excellent, and I will order from them again.

 

______________________________________________

November 18, 2016

I received the Clan Crest (MacKintosh) sporran on Thursday, November 17th.  I am extremely pleased with the embossing and the heavy leather.  This is, by far, the nicest clan crest sporran I've seen over the years.  I will be happy to refer anyone to The Scottish Lion who wants one, regardless of their clan.  I talk to many people when I convene the Mackintosh tent at several games in NC, SC & GA.   >  LACHLAN HYATT

 

______________________________________________

November 19, 2016

Thank you so much Innis! You have made some very special people very happy!! Thank you also for the scarf! You give us a reason to continue to believe that there are some very good people in the world. 
Sincerely Doreen Burke and Family 

Categories